The Sub-Accounts feature allows you to set up and manage access of multiple users to your master PRT account, with flexible permissions.
The number of sub-accounts you can set depends on your plan.
The purpose for having sub-accounts is to allow team work by company employees (permission-based users) or giving clients or colleagues access to the system with more than read-only options.
Sub-Accounts may not be resold. Note that our TOS, section 2.8 prohibits resale of ProRankTracker's services.
The sub-accounts are based on URL Group assignment. Unless it's an admin or accounting-only user, you'll need to set which URL Groups can be accessed by the sub-user.
If you don't currently have Groups set, set the URL Groups first. Learn how.
If you have not already done so, you should also set a company name on your account details.
The settings are accessed from the left menu: Settings > Sub Accounts.
When entering, you'll see a table of your current sub-accounts and an "Add New Sub Account" button at the top-right corner.
At the top of the page you'll see your unique sub-account login page link.
This is a link to the page where your sub-account users should login from. Share this link with them.
Adding a new sub-account:
Sub-account settings are very flexible. Click the "Add New Sub-Account" button, fill out the form, and select which data you want the sub-account user to access.
Name: The user’s name
Email address: The user’s email address
Password: The user’s password
Active: If switched to "NO" the account will be inactive
Language: The user’s default language (This can be changed later by the user.)
Admin: Enable full access to all account data, actions and areas.
No need to set groups.
Admin permission is not like enabling all other permissions. It's basically creating another user with the same permissions as yours (the master user).
Accounting: Enable access to the accounting area (as can be accessed from the top-right menu by clicking your name): account details, billing (invoices), and tickets.
If accounting is enabled and no groups are assigned, the user will have access to the accounting area only and no rank tracking-related data.
Branded: Display your logo instead of PRT's. Your logo can be set in PRT Settings > White-label. The logo appears on the sub-accounts login page and at the top-left when logged in.
Save to set cloud accounts: Enable saving to the cloud accounts (Drive or Dropbox) that are set on your master account.
Edit URLs/Terms: The user will be able to edit URLs on his assigned groups – Edit URLs data, delete/restore terms (a sub account user cannot permanently delete / empty the trash).
Add Terms: The user will be able to add terms to their existing URLs (from their assigned groups). Edit URLs/Terms must be enabled to enable this permission.
Add/Delete URLs: The user will be able to add new URLs/terms and delete existing URLs from his assigned Groups.
Updates on demand: The user will be able to schedule ranking updates on demand.
Select which URL groups will be available on the sub-account.
Click Groups from the left box to assign access to their URLs for the sub-account user.
The right box will contain the assigned groups.
Note that all sub-accounts are part of your master PRT account.
Changes made by sub-accounts with permissions to add and edit URLs & Terms will affect the data on the master PRT account and other sub-accounts if they share the same URLs.
Once you have set up the sub-accounts, you can perform the following actions:
Edit: Edit the sub-account's settings
Duplicate: Duplicate the sub-account to easily add a sub-account with similar permissions
Delete: Delete this sub-account